PDA

View Full Version : More Sidework Spam (Electrician)

Sandbar Mike
04-01-2003, 10:41 AM
"Boat related Spam"
[ April 11, 2003, 07:54 AM: Message edited by: HammerDown ]

uvindex
04-01-2003, 10:44 AM
Howdy. I might be interested (I'm in Lake Forest.) Would this work be the "pull permits" and "have a contractor's license" type of work? :) That's what I'm interested in, just to keep things on the up and up when and if I sell my house.
Thanks,
CS

Sandbar Mike
04-01-2003, 11:04 AM
Contractor prices can be very Costly?
Most of everything I do is remodel without permit. It's just your preference. You do not need to permit electrical upgrades to the house unless your changing structural integrity or full blown remodel.The last thing you want is a city inspector at your house. wink I'm a union electrician gone management and do not have a contractor license, If I had a full time electrical business I then definitly would.
Thanks for the inquirey
I edited my reponse, my previous was quick. :D
[ April 01, 2003, 01:20 PM: Message edited by: Sandbar Mike ]

ACCEPTENCE
04-01-2003, 11:28 AM
Sandbar Mike:
Do you wan't contractor prices?
Most of everything I do is remodel without permit. You do not need to permit electrical upgrades to the house unless your changing structural integrity or full blown remodel.The last thing you want is a city inspector at your house. wink I'm a union electrician gone management and do not have a contractor license, If I had a full time electrical business I then would get licensed.
Thanks for the inquirey It would be my suggestion to have permits pulled for any home improvements you do. In fact most cities require a permit for small things like a garbage disposal, wall plug replacement, switch replacement, furnace replacement and the list goes on...