PDA

View Full Version : I just " GAVE NOTICE"

Mr.Havasu
01-21-2004, 08:36 AM
I've been working as the Office Manager at The Refuge for over a year now and it's time I get back into real estate. It's been a great place to work and a remarkable community, but working for Havasu wages is just to hard to make ends meet.
The Boat is for sale and we are close to having to give up our home. That's just not the reason we moved here.
Anyway, I have been a Real estate Broker for over 20 years in Southern Calif. and currenly hold a Brokers Lic. in Arizona & Calif. So it's time to get back to work. If any of you are thinking of investing in Havasu I would love to work with you.
Like RD would say " I probably won't be on here as much because I have to get to work" or something like that.:rolleyes:
Right, I'll still be here.
With any luck, we might be able to keep our boat:)
Michele

spectratoad
01-21-2004, 09:38 AM
Good Luck in the real estate. It seems to be a good market to work right now after what I just paid a realtor about 5 months ago. :D

mbrown2
01-21-2004, 10:25 AM
Good luck with the new venture....make it work.....if you can live there and make money, that has got to be what most of us dream about.:D
Just wish I could convince my company to open up that disaster recovery datacenter there that I could head up...:D :D :D

little rowe boat
01-21-2004, 10:56 AM
My wife and I have been looking and talking to realtors in Havasu for about a year and a half now. I just spoke with a realtor last week,she sent me a list and some pics. of some properties. When I received them I looked at them and wondered if she sent them to the correct person.:confused: :confused:

Essex502
01-21-2004, 11:00 AM
Michelle...we stopped by the Refuge Saturday and you weren't there...I guess that's why! Looked at lots but didn't commit and probably won't due to the fact that to build there it would cost us TWICE as much as building on another lot in LHC.