PDA

View Full Version : Mandella Project

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:25 PM
I pushed the snow away and I got into my storage barn today to take a few pics of my Mandella v-drive. Please excuse the quality I used my cell phone to take the pictures! She is a 1971 and according to the title 18ft. the hull identification according to the title is 70417781. The model says SK? Any way If anybody has any info on this type of boat please fill me in. Like I said before I am new to this. Does anyone know where i can get a new rubber impellor for the water pump? it is a hallcraft? at least thats what it says on it. and does any one know about hot coating headers? I have two sets of bassetts however they both have lots of surface rust on them. I talked to a guy about rechroming them and he said that most places wont because of the carbon deposits on them however he mentioned that I might consider hot coat? what do you think?http://

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:26 PM
okay maybee i can really attach the pix this time

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:27 PM
again

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:28 PM
Sorry but how can I post more than one pix at a time ?

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:30 PM
yet another

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:31 PM
v drive

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:31 PM
another

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:32 PM
prop

Chief
01-25-2004, 09:33 PM
hand controls. What is the one on the left side of the rail would be near my right leg

RaysonKid
01-25-2004, 09:54 PM
COOL PROJECT.
WHAT ARE YOU PLANNING FOR POWER?

TRG
01-25-2004, 09:57 PM
is that similar to holy moly's boat?
very nice looking proj.!
todd

gochappy
01-25-2004, 10:25 PM
nice boat

Chief
01-26-2004, 05:55 PM
Thanks!