PDA

View Full Version : power trim $100

RedRocket
01-30-2004, 12:49 PM
Is anyone running manual diverter and wants power trim? I used a power window unit from an old gm at a wreckers for 5 bucks and got a cable made for 80. it has enough power to trim under full throttle and it's is faster than a hyd. unit. I've been using it for eight years with no problems and I have the switch on the steering wheel which is sweet.I can give more info on rigging it if anyone wants.

BrendellaJet
01-30-2004, 02:12 PM
can you post some pics?

RedRocket
01-30-2004, 04:26 PM
I can in about a week or so when I bring it home, I'm in Canada and we got about 3 feet of snow this week! crap!

likwidsukr
01-31-2004, 10:07 AM
Originally posted by RedRocket
Is anyone running manual diverter and wants power trim? I used a power window unit from an old gm at a wreckers for 5 bucks and got a cable made for 80. it has enough power to trim under full throttle and it's is faster than a hyd. unit. I've been using it for eight years with no problems and I have the switch on the steering wheel which is sweet.I can give more info on rigging it if anyone wants.
Hell yeah! Good idea. Post some pics when you can for sure...sweet:cool:

Checkmate
01-31-2004, 01:10 PM
Nothing new, that is exactly what I have and it came straight from Berkeley. It was an option for the electric trim on the 12JF pump. I went a step further and put 3 microswitches in the box wired to lights on the dash so I know when I am full down, full up, or center. Have to rewire it this year though, had some problems with it.

RedRocket
01-31-2004, 03:53 PM
that's cool, why didn't it catch on?