PDA

View Full Version : american offshore deck boat

rollindeep
03-28-2006, 09:47 PM
Hello im pretty new to boating and have someone trying to sell me a 2006 28' american offshore deck boat wondering if anyone can tell me if this is a good boat or not thanx for your help

Charley
03-28-2006, 11:04 PM
Hello im pretty new to boating and have someone trying to sell me a 2006 28' american offshore deck boat wondering if anyone can tell me if this is a good boat or not thanx for your help
It's a good running bottom, They are coming off a change of ownership so I can't speak for layup or fit and finish but my guess is it's a pretty solid boat.

LOWRIVER2
03-29-2006, 05:27 AM
Call Keith Sayre at Conquest Boats:
The AO hull was developed from the Conquest and Keith will give you all the answers you can imagine for that hull.

LOWRIVER2
03-29-2006, 05:28 AM
Keith's number:928-680-1400

Extreme Marine Az
03-29-2006, 05:50 AM
Call Keith Sayre at Conquest Boats:
The AO hull was developed from the Conquest and Keith will give you all the answers you can imagine for that hull.
So did AO splash the Conquest???

OGShocker
03-29-2006, 06:25 AM
So did AO splash the Conquest???
I thought it was the other way around. AO had the Talon bottom, Conquest got ahold of it then made the made their (Conquests) own deck. AO got pissed and knocked off the Conquest top. Most of this is just yet another Hot Boat rumor...:D

SoCalSouthpaw
03-29-2006, 08:59 AM
I thought it was the other way around. AO had the Talon bottom, Conquest got ahold of it then made the made their (Conquests) own deck. AO got pissed and knocked off the Conquest top. Most of this is just yet another Hot Boat rumor...:D
I believe this is exactly what happened. Nonetheless, Ed - the original owner of AO is back at the helm. So, you're safe with an AO. .....Also, I believe they use balsa wood in their construction. This apparently facilitates higher than average speed for a boat in that size. DOO IT!

Jesster