PDA

View Full Version : InnerCooler/SuperChiller ??

FastRat1
09-15-2003, 11:15 AM
i am not new to blowers..i had them on my dragsters..but..i am new to the application in a boat..PLS explain the purpose/function of a innercooler/superchiller..are they one and the same?..which one is better?
thnx for any info
Ron

superdave013
09-15-2003, 11:29 AM
A superchiller is an intercooler. It's just a brand name. All they are is an air to water heat exchanger. It cools the intake charge. This makes your intake charge more dense. The more dense the better and it will make more power. They also will help with detonation.

Rock-it man
09-15-2003, 02:15 PM
there is a huge differance in innercoolers ,a superchiller is great up to 9 lbs boost but over that its not the way to go .I have a superchiller and am going to sell it and the blowershop 1471 as I need to run 14+ lbs to get to where I want to go and a PSI and Richard Lee innercooler will be the way to go.IM running a blown 598 now and the setup woorks great but its maxed out for power and speed using it on an 2003 datona 26 running 122+ all the time ROCKIT MAN

P-Money
09-15-2003, 03:41 PM
a superchiller is great up to 9 lbs boost but over that its not the way to go .I have a superchiller and am going to sell it ...What happens to the Superchiller after 9lbs? Can't keep the air cool? Also, what are you going to be asking for your Superchiller, I'm in the market for an intercooler right now.

superdave013
09-15-2003, 04:06 PM
P-Money: