PDA

View Full Version : "the Snoot"

JET-O-VATOR
05-12-2004, 08:53 AM
Does anyone know anything about the htp "snoot" does it help out? what about with a berkley 12-JG? As you all know im new to the jet thing and still learning. Im trying real hard to buy fourspeednup's boat right now and just looking in to other stuff for it. I guess his boat has a plate and a shoe with these options would i benefit more now with that snoot or what about a place diverter/jet-o-vator. And how would they work together? And by the way still no leads on the rat bastard that stole my boat.

jetboater5
05-12-2004, 09:04 AM
Here is a link to Hi tech or talk to Squirtcha here on the boards I think he just installed one a month or so ago
http://www.hi-techperformance.com/

JET-O-VATOR
05-12-2004, 09:12 AM
Yea I was on there web site thats where I saw it

Jet Hydro
05-12-2004, 10:05 AM
Yes it seem`s to help on some boats. If you would like to know more "PM" me or "Call" me and I`ll tell you what I have seen on a few boats. Cant post it here because Chet will start his shit again and hammer seem`s to only be able to delete or edit my replys. :eek:

HammerDown
05-12-2004, 11:15 AM
The Snoot and or the Droop are going to do best on certain Hulls. Either one may not be a sure fire way of going faster. There are several other things to also consider. Like how your bottom is, or how tight the pump is, or how much HP is leaving your engine. I would look at all thoes prior to either one of those additions. I would talk to the manufacture's of both units...and try to find someone with your hull thats seen positive results.
How was that for a answer...civil?
PS. sorry to hear about your Boat...I hope the scum bag rots in Hell (not so civil) sorry.

ChetCapoli
05-12-2004, 12:07 PM
Originally posted by Jet Hydro