PDA

View Full Version : What Jet To Use

THE BOOBIE BOUNCER 2
06-14-2004, 04:22 PM
I AM BRAND NEW IN JET BOATING,I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN DRAG
RACING AND STREET RODS UP UNTILL NOW.THE MOST IMPORTANT THING I HAVE LEARNED OVER THE YEARS IS TO GET ADVISE FROM EXPERIENCE.SO HERE IT GOES,I HAVE A MID EIGHTYS PANTERA JET BOAT 22 FT I AM IN PROCESS OF FRESHENING UP. I JUST INSTALLED A 496 STROKER AND IM AT THE POINT OF TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO WITH MY JET. IT IS A PANTHER JET AND I AM LEARNING NOT MANY PLACES CARRY PARTS OR WORK ON THEM. ARE THEY OUTDATED? I DONT MIND SPENDING A LITTLE EXTRA MONEY USING ODD COMBOS OR ON SOMETHING THAT WILL WORK BUT ON THE SAME TOKEN IF I AM WASTING MY TIME AND MONEY I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW. AND ALSO CAN I CHANGE PUMP BRANDS ON MY HULL OR IS IT WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET?

Cas
06-14-2004, 05:54 PM
there's a lot of reading you can get yourself a little more up to date on what you have at this link
Panther Jet Forum (http://p210.ezboard.com/fclassic***boatsfrm21)

Nucking futs
06-14-2004, 06:18 PM
Mid 80's in a 22' cruiser with a panther jet...impressive :confused:

ShowDown
06-14-2004, 06:45 PM
Nucking Futs said...
Mid 80's in a 22' cruiser with a panther jet...impressive
He never said he had an a 22' cruiser with a Panther jet that ran in the mid eighties, go reread the post dude.

Nucking futs
06-14-2004, 09:25 PM
My bad,with all those caps i thought thats what i read.but it did say he had a 22' with a panther just not running in the 80's,so i was half right.:cool:

MudPumper
06-14-2004, 10:12 PM
Originally posted by THE BOOBIE BOUNCER 2
I HAVE A MID EIGHTYS PANTERA JET BOAT 22 FT I AM IN PROCESS OF FRESHENING UP.
Well, depending on how you read it, he did say that!!!!!!!;)

LVjetboy
06-14-2004, 10:15 PM