PDA

View Full Version : place diverter advice please.

signmaster
06-18-2004, 07:52 PM
Im about to order a diverter from cp for my 79 18' sw spectra wich one do I want the ajustable nozzle or the regular type also would this hull benifit from a droop snoot ?I want to order the hydralic kit but it doesnt appear to have the ajdustable nozzle option , only with manual.:confused:

victorfb
06-18-2004, 08:06 PM
i have no experience backing this up, but what ive heard is that the adjustable nozzle will basically only benefit the hard core racer, were fractions of seconds count big time. it does look cool having the anodized nozzle in there, but i wouldnt spend extra money just for that. as for the diverter being differant between the hydrolic and manual, the only thing i thought was differant is the mounting arm. i could be wrong. most likely. :p

Ken F
06-18-2004, 09:14 PM
Just a suggestion, why not look at an Agressor divirter? They are a llittle less money, and come with the inserts. I've owned both, and like the Agressor much better personally. If you look at the inside of the two side by side, the Agressor looks like it is a smoother bore(less restriction), and shoots a Bigger rooster too!
Ken F

signmaster
06-19-2004, 10:21 AM
who sells agresser so far all ive seen is the place Ive heard of some of the other brands but wasnt sure where to shop? so far Ive been to rex ,cp and eddie marine. is agresser any faster , I need more speed.:D

riverbound
06-19-2004, 10:51 AM
The Spectra 18' is by no means a speed demon and most likely you have an "e" pump. I put the hydraulic diverter on mine because there are no stringers in these boats for the stringer mount. You can get the floor mount but then it will be mounted right in the middle in the way.

signmaster
06-19-2004, 12:01 PM