PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here....Yep had to get me a Boat!

HaulinAss
06-30-2004, 03:52 AM
Yep an avid Heads Up Drag "CAR" Racer,but with much persuasion from a few ***boat friends of mine I decided HELL I have to get one to see what the hype is all about.Picked up a '78 Marlin 18' HJK racing built 460 Jet Deal and have been going at it making it "my" boat ever since.Boat is real clean and am looking to launch it in the next day or two to get the feel for it and get all the bugs worked out....
Looking forward to going fast on a different surface for a change.Gonna be at Berryessa Lake this upcoming 4th of July weekend.....

BigBoyToys
06-30-2004, 05:02 AM
Congrats on the New Boat:) Maybe we'll see you out on the lake one of these days (Although I don't go to Berryessa often). Good luck with the boat and most of all, have fun with it SAFELY.:cool:

Aqua Boogie1
06-30-2004, 07:09 AM
Welcome to the boards.........I also have a 18' Marlin. Mines has a 403olds...stock. Its moves good enough for now. Again, welcome to a new surface!!:D

Squirtcha?
06-30-2004, 07:18 AM
Love those headlights..............
http://www.weekendtoys.com/catagories/eventsphotogallery/2003/dub/pictures/dub79.jpg

HalletDave
06-30-2004, 07:30 AM
Originally posted by Squirtcha?
Love those headlights..............
http://www.weekendtoys.com/catagories/eventsphotogallery/2003/dub/pictures/dub79.jpg
Can you say HIGHBEAMS ?:D

Ms. AquaBoogie1
06-30-2004, 07:39 AM
Welcome...enjoy the ride, do you have a pic of your boat??:D

Aqua Boogie1
06-30-2004, 07:42 AM
Aren't they just WONDERFUL!!!!!!! :D ;)

Wildboats
06-30-2004, 09:21 AM
congrats on the new boat. so lets see a photo of it.

HalletDave
06-30-2004, 10:00 AM
Originally posted by Aqua Boogie1
Aren't they just WONDERFUL!!!!!!! :D ;)
YeS YeS ;) :D

QuickJet
06-30-2004, 06:45 PM