PDA

View Full Version : Info about Sandbar Fight

mikehavasu
07-05-2004, 09:15 AM
Hello this is my first time on this website, so I hope everything goes well. First I Hope everyone had a great 4th of July weekend where ever they were. A small town I must say I live in and I'll tell you why. Sunday afternoon, I was at the channel and over heard a group of people talking about a couple girls being beat up last week at the Sand Bar. I inquired about it and began to wonder if this was the same fight my family and I saw. The guys I was talking to told me that Hot Boat magazine had a website and that the incident was all over it. Not being very good with computers, I thought Its not a big deal this guys have had one beer to many and are probably stretching the truth a little. This morning I went to a buddys house and asked If he could log me on. I read through the whole subject regarding girls getting beat up at the sand bar and was amazed how the story seemed a little one sided. Havasu47, as a father of three children, I know that sometimes in a pinch kids tend to tell little lies to cover themselves. Im not in any way calling you or your daughter liars, but I/ll tell you what I saw since I was there. I was not to far from the boats in question. In fact if I dont stand corrected your daughters group was in a "270" Hallet. The other guys were in a blue and white "Cobra" and there was a second group of guys in a deck boat, and a third in a flat bottom boat. I remember watching the group because the guys were playing catch with a foot ball and my son had asked If he could go play with them. about thirty minutes later, about 5 p.m. I saw two guys from your boat hit two other guys in the back of the head. both guys fell to the water and one was able to get up a short time later. the other guy was on his knees for a bit and was attacked by two more guys and a girl, this could have been your daughter. the girl kicked the guy who was on his knees in the face. then all hell brok