PDA

View Full Version : Computer is dying!

OGShocker
07-07-2004, 02:12 PM
I need a new laptop.. looking for geek help here..
Here are two I am looking at buying, Laptop one (http://expressnotebook.com/proddetail.asp?category=Laptop&subcat=&linenumber=174)
Or
number two (http://www.pro-star.com/index.cfm?mainpage=productdetail&model=8794)
They are a lot alike and priced close enough. Heck, I think they are the same units.

GlastronGuy
07-07-2004, 02:13 PM
Dell will be around to honor the warranty. Will the others?

Debbolas
07-07-2004, 02:23 PM
I have a Dell Inspiron 1100
Scream has a "nicer" Dell Inspiron 5150
:D

Mrs. Restless22
07-07-2004, 02:32 PM
One word...
DELL :D

txtaz
07-07-2004, 02:48 PM
I would have said Dell until I bought my Toshiba. I program for a living and this thing is awsome. I'm not sure the brand matters other than service or rebates, just make sure you get an intell chip, you will have fewer problems.

GlastronGuy
07-07-2004, 02:52 PM
Originally posted by txtaz
I would have said Dell until I bought my Toshiba. I program for a living and this thing is awsome. I'm not sure the brand matters other than service or rebates, just make sure you get an intell chip, you will have fewer problems.
What type of problems are they having with non Intel chips?

Lake Pirate
07-07-2004, 02:59 PM
[WIDE GRIN]
You Just Might Be A Hi-Tech Redneck
If your email address ends in ".over.yonder.com"
If you connect to the World Wide Web via a "Down Home Page"
And if the bumper sticker on your truck says "My other computer is a laptop"
You just might be a Hi-Tech Redneck!
Now, if your laptop has a sticker that says "Protected by Smith and Wesson"
If you've ever doubled the value of your truck by installing a cellular phone
Or if your baseball cap reads "DEC" instead of "CAT"
It could be that you are a Hi-Tech Redneck.
If your computer is worth more than all your trucks combined.
And if your wife said "either she or the computer had to go"...and you still don't miss her