Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nitrous Oxide...

RoostKing
    Just beginning to think about getting a jet boat. Love any big block motor(used to run a 500 CI stroker Dodge 440 in a 69 Barracuda) and need to hear that thunder again, after riding a 2 stoke banshee for years(is i a stroker of course!)
    One question. Out of all the threads I have read, not one mention of Nitrous oxide as a power additive??? Why is that, or is it not practical on a jet boat. Be blunt, im a newbie, I can handle the truch..
    Roostking..

fourspeednup
    Do a search on the topic...it's used all the time and peeps love to talk about it. May want to pm sqirtcha? on the boards, I remember he was running laughing gas

Hotcrusader76
    RoostKing...
    It's not necessarily the reason of being "suitable" or not as much as the experience level of some of those on this forum. Consider leaping over to the Gearheads section of this forum and post the question again. You may find a wealth of information from a few folks experienced with the bottle
    ~Ty
    BTW...welcome to ***boat!

UBFJ #454
    Go to our website and you'll see a Big n2o Motor ... Ms. Moneypenny.
    We're currently running a single stage Wilson ProFlow n2o System through one of their sheet metal intakes ... The intake was built and flowed with/for two bungs for injectors. We are setup for multiple stages of shots up to 500 each, but, haven't needed it as yet as we are still dialing in the hull, jet and hardware and have never used more than a 250 shot.