Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: keaton Jet

tkeller
    Anyone out there have one? Ever had one? Ridden in one? What can you tell me about these? I love their lines and look and was looking for feedback. How do they ride? I live in Sacramento and have actually visited the Keaton shop but never really talked to anyone in particular... if you have pics it would be great to see.
    I'm getting my 2nd boat next month (September). An 18' Spectra.. actually found it on this board. Great boat... can't wait!
    /new to this board.

Keithb87
    Welcome to the board...
    And no... I never heard of them...

keaton
    1992 keaton w ford 460

napabob
    Congratulations on acquiring the Spectra.
    This is my first year with mine.
    Is it the one that 'coastguardsteve' had for sale?
    This is one site that referrers to Keaton jet boats:
    http://www.classic-boats.net/classiccraft/id9.htm

tkeller
    Napa... you are right. I've talked to Steve the last month or so. He's a great guy and I have a lot of confidence in his boat after seeing his posts and driving down to Fresno to check it out. I'm just waiting on a refinance with my home to go though and then I'll be heading down there to bring it home. Its a solid boat and rides great. I'm extremely excited and can't wait to get it home and on the water.
    He took me out on Millerton lake and I had a ear to ear grin the whole time. I've owned one other boat and that was a flat bottom mini day cruiser that was ridiculous in chop and had an I/O with all sorts of quirks. I like the simplicity of a jet as well as the limited number of moving parts and lack of gear oil etc. Safety is also an issue and the Spectra hull seems to be rock solid and I've done a lot of research and everyone swears by them. I actually really like the green color and I know Steve put a lot of work into making it a solid, reliable boat.
    So.... I'm shooting for the weekend of the 10th to hopefully get the deal done and make her my own.