Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Puter problems again ...

FMluvswater
    ... this is getting really frustrating for me.
    Last week my power supply died. Had to have it replaced. Since then I've been experiencing online system crashes regardless if I use Mozilla or IE. I tried switching to IE in case there was a problem with Mozilla Firefox but same thing happened again so I'm back to using Mozilla. After each crash and automatic reboot Microsoft takes me to an error message page and tells me the crash was caused by one of my drivers but it's up to me to figure out which one. Yeah right like that'll happen. I'm a novice user. No idea wtf to do with that vague explanation. So then if that isn't a good enough challenge to overcome that possessed mouse problem is happening again and this time nothing is getting rid of it.
    SpyAudit claims I have 1 instance of Adware on my system - something called PurityScan but their own program Spysweeper isn't detecting it. SpyAudit finds it but doesn't show me where to find it for manual deletion and it isn't made to fix it. Their SpySweeper is supposed to find and fix it but doesn't. Ad-Aware SE isn't finding it. SpyBot isn't finding it (it's updated and immunized). Trend Micro isn't finding it. Panda online isn't finding it. Stinger and AVG aren't finding any trojans or viruses either (both are up to date).
    Oh yeah and Spysweeper keeps alerting me to a "startup change Kernelfault entry has been deleted" not exact wording but close enough. Gave me option to deny change so I did that and nothing seemed to happen. Next reboot after crash I got same alert again so I tried allow change that time hoping that would end the alerts but that didn't change the status quo either. Next reboot the alert cropped up again; I looked for the "miney mo" option since "eeney" and "meeny" have been ineffectual but there doesn't seem to be one. :notam: Why the alert if it's of no consequence what I do about it?