Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Folsom Lake

25Elmn8r
    My wifes family is putting a little something together this summer at Folsom and I was wondering if it was worth dragging the boat up? I have never been and was hoping someone here could shed some light.
    Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

NorCalCat
    My wifes family is putting a little something together this summer at Folsom and I was wondering if it was worth dragging the boat up? I have never been and was hoping someone here could shed some light.
    Decent lake. I hear the cops are hard asses, so make sure you have mufflers. Worth the tow.
    My $.02

a catered life
    where is that lake located?

infotraker
    I've been boating on Folsom for 20 years with my 68 Schiada Flat and recently with my Sanger Pickle. There is a marina and launch off Geeen Valley rd , launch at Granite Bay and a nice launch and picnic area right near the water (if early in the summer, lake gets low fast) at Folsom Point launch off Green Vally rd.
    The lake usually is best (flatter ) in the early to mid morning). The wind roughs up the lake after noon usually. There are 2 narrower arms (North and south forks) where you can get into smoother water. We usually just go out and run a little and the find a place to float around and swim. I have had no noise checks done so far, I do run mufflers.Hope this year they do not get tougher on noise.
    Email or pm if you want more info.

25Elmn8r
    Thanks for the info. I think we are actually staying at one of the campgrounds there. not sure which one yet. I guess I am just going along for the ride.