Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tunnelram?heads?Headers?

Sanger Steve
    ive got a 1978 sanger bubbledeck 18ft, powered by a balanced 460ford dove-c heads ported and polished .030 over. comp cam. flat top pistons,sanderson racing headers, torker2 intake and a holley 750 double pumper. i have a weind tunnel ram that im thinking about swapping over to,would i get alot more speed going to the tunnel ram and dual carbs. or would i just be waisting gas?will i lose my low end torque. what carbs should i go to with the weind. i bought the boat last year,what are (dove-c)heads
    and do they still make sanderson racing headers for boats, ive never heard of them and ive never seen a pair other than mine, they do look pretty cool though. oh yeah the jet is a stock berkeley 12JG.iknow these are alot of questions but im new at this. any questions answered would be greatly appreceated.
    [This message has been edited by Sanger Steve (edited June 30, 2002).]

Hotcrusader76
    Originally posted by Sanger Steve:
    ive got a 1978 sanger bubbledeck 18ft, powered by a balanced 460ford dove-c heads ported and polished .030 over. comp cam. flat top pistons,sanderson racing headers, torker2 intake and a holley 750 double pumper. i have a weind tunnel ram that im thinking about swapping over to,would i get alot more speed going to the tunnel ram and dual carbs. or would i just be waisting gas?will i lose my low end torque. what carbs should i go to with the weind. i bought the boat last year,what are (dove-c)heads
    and do they still make sanderson racing headers for boats, ive never heard of them and ive never seen a pair other than mine, they do look pretty cool though. oh yeah the jet is a stock berkeley 12JG.iknow these are alot of questions but im new at this. any questions answered would be greatly appreceated.
    [This message has been edited by Sanger Steve (edited June 30, 2002).]
    Steve,