Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Help me out Law Enforcement peeps????

Danzo
    I got a speeding ticket on the way out to the river this last weekend. CHP stated (wrote) on my ticket that I was going 93 mph. I don't even think my truck can go that fast (kidding). I know I was speeding but there is no way in hell I was going this fast. What should I do? Can I fight this and win? any suggestions would be helpful.
    Thanks in advance. It was also pretty funny that the Officer stated If you were going under 90 MPH we would'nt be having this discussion. (I guess since I'm a Firefighter). He was gonna let me go for a warning, then wrote the ticket at 93 MPH. If I was speeding, which I was then why would he let me go if I was under 90 mph? That's pretty frickin fast! :hammerhea

Havasu Hangin'
    I had a similar thing happen to me. My roommate was speeding, but then I took over driving after he got tired.
    Shortly thereafter, I was pulled over while doing 65MPH. They wrote me for 90MPH, because "a unit traveling in the other direction saw me speeding".
    There's some real rocket scientists out there driving in black and white cars.

Jbb
    I had a similar thing happen to me. My roommate was speeding, but then I took over driving after he got tired.
    Shortly thereafter, I was pulled over while doing 65MPH. They wrote me for 90MPH, because "a unit traveling in the other direction saw me speeding".
    You just have that....guilty look ...about you

SHOTKALLIN
    I would have wrote you just because you were on your way to the river with a boat and hot chicks, And I was stuck at work. :hammerhea I'm just a hater like that.
    J/K

Garrddogg