Thread: Jacuzzi WJ energizer results?

Anyone try one of these on their WJ? What were the results mph wise? Any thoughts on also going with a cavitation reducer, ultimate wear ring. Good, bad, or over kill? I'd also like to go the droop, shoe, and ride plate route with the energizer, but who makes a shoe and ride plate for a Jacuzzi intake? Or is that something that's fabricated?

'75 Miller
    I'm still a newbie but I'm pretty sure on our pumps (wj's) the intake must be removed and machined for a shoe & rideplate. As far as the energizer/ no energizer point I've heard good points made on both sides. Do a search in this forum for a thread entitled "My new pump" by Brendella Jet. He had his pump worked over by MPD. Seems very impressive. Unfortunately the thread is a few years old and therefore the pics are missing.
    Matt

QuickJet
    A buddy of mine had a Hondo with a WJ on it. Called GS marine and they swore by the kit. Might want to give them a call and if nothing else get a little edju-macated on the thing.

74sleek
    Sorry to bring up old post, but a question about the energizer kit.
    I have 12YJ pump, not WJ, I can upgrade to the energizer kit, but the thing I am wondering about, are the parts that can wear/break replaceable with stock American Turbine parts or are they special parts only made for the Energizer kit for the Jacuzzi's?
    Like if I messed up the impeller etc, needed some part after upgrading to the energizer pump, and let's say they quit making the energizer kit for some reason, would I be able to use regular old common American Turbine parts?
    Also, what is their website address?
    Thanks,
    Chris

YeLLowBoaT
    I know you can get a kit for a YJ as well. As far on parts, I am not sure.
    I know these guys have them
    http://www.jetboatperformance.com/
    never used them, but they were helpful in locating some old nicson hardware i was looking for.
    They are protyping a kit for panthers...

Duane HTP