Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Death Penalty-WTF?

doesitfloat?
    In 1985, I was a sophomore in High School in San Mateo, CA. A girl I had known since kindergarten and her friend were brutally kidnapped, raped, stabed over 30 times each, beaten with a hammer and thrown into a ravine 12 hours later to die.
    The girl I knew, Jenine Grinsell, died on the operating table and her friend, Laurie McKenna (whom I didn't know) survived. This was my first experience with any kind of death, let alone something this violent and horrific. I remember seeing her the very night before at a basketball game at Aragon HS and, being shy and awkward at the time, I couldn't muster up the courage to say HI (she then went to a private school and I hadn't seen her in months). I thought she was so cute and I was just tongue tied. Little did I know that she would be dead in 2 days. I will always regret not saying hi to her.
    Anyway, the point of this rambling is that I just found this link about the story as well as the fact that David Alan Raley, the killer, is still alive...21 friggen years after the fact!
    WTF!!!!! Why even have the death penalty if we are going to keep these animals alive for 20+ years? The mother fugger has outlived the Jenine's mom, the sentencing judge, his own attorney, etc. This is BS. And you know this whole 21 year "process" has cost the Cali taxpayers a million dollars. When are we going to wise up and end this BS with a rope and a tree? Or better yet...let Jenine's older brother, Reid, spend an hour "alone" with Raley...PROBLEM SOLVED.
    http://www.mercurynews.com/mld/mercurynews/15593569.htm

doesitfloat?
    Don't forget that killers need PenPals too. WTF!!!!!