Thread: Texas Tunnel

Slacker
    Looking at a Earl Smith TT, can anyone tell me anything about these boats. What are some of the pros and cons of this 16 foot hull. I was told that the 80"s models were light and had problems with the bottom. I Know i can get a Warhawk F16 new but i think i may have found a good deal with this used one. Any pointers or suggestions to look for in this type of boat. I have a Sunkist performer now so i am not a complete newbie, just to this type of hull. Would they handle as a river boat (besides the seating of course) or is this strictly drag only. Any help would be appreciated. THanks...

Sweet Cruz
    My brother-in-law has one. It's an around 300 lbs. He's taken to the lakes and the river. Had no really problem handling it, but he just had to be careful for the wakes. One problem is that the boat will hook on reentry if is loses power. BTW he is for sale on dragboats.com

atxwrangler
    i have heard they will pitch you if not carefull!i don't know!

IMPATIENT 1
    Looking at a Earl Smith TT, can anyone tell me anything about these boats. What are some of the pros and cons of this 16 foot hull. I was told that the 80"s models were light and had problems with the bottom. I Know i can get a Warhawk F16 new but i think i may have found a good deal with this used one. Any pointers or suggestions to look for in this type of boat. I have a Sunkist performer now so i am not a complete newbie, just to this type of hull. Would they handle as a river boat (besides the seating of course) or is this strictly drag only. Any help would be appreciated. THanks...
    is it the same one that was on ebay this week?guys said he'd meet us half way to okla. with it for @5500,less motor, then we never herd from him again, thought it mighta sold for more but never seen the ending price.

RICHARD TILL