Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: New to Hot Boat...Magic Deck Questions

liquid
    newbie here I want to apologize for starting a repetitive thread here on Hot Boat. Seems that all you have to do is search "magic boats" and alot comes up, but i have a question about Magic Boats from the owners that own them.
    At the Orange County boat show and seems to be the place to hang out. We are in the market for a deck boat and Magic pretty much has it covered. after being a lurker on this board for about 2 weeks there are alot of nice magics in peoples profiles. IF someone can direct me to the nicest one i would like to compare.
    ? for anyone
    1) what size motor is enough power for a 28 deckboat
    2) magic warranty? hull and drive
    3) magic vs advantage vs shockwave vs__________
    4) Do you add performance motor is it worth it?
    5) How much will i spend on the nicest one vs "standard options"
    5) Do i ask to to many questions
    I asked my Magic sales the rep the same questions i just want the opinions from the people that use them....
    Thanks again Hot Boaters and OMG this board is addicting

OutCole'd
    1)525
    2)Not sure, ask the rep. but I think hull is 5 years and rest is one year.
    3)Way too many to choose from now, I like the Conquest, Shockwave, Cobra, Howard, etc, and for sure the Magic. All real nice boats.
    4)Of course
    5)Not sure, talk to the rep, but will be way too much!
    6)yes

Cole Trickle
    Nice boat...Needs a 525
    We have been treated very well by Magic/Sleek over the past couple years

Advantage Adam
    newbie here I want to apologize for starting a repetitive thread here on Hot Boat. Seems that all you have to do is search "magic boats" and alot comes up, but i have a question about Magic Boats from the owners that own them.