Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: What hours do you work?

Mandelon
    As a business owner I always hear from others how great it must be to set my own hours and get to take off whenever I want.
    This always gives me a chuckle, and a sarcastic "yeah right" is my reply. My customers won't be too happy with me if I really had such freedom.
    My day is typically 7:30 to 6:00. Sometimes I go home a little early sometimes a little late. I might to some paperwork at night at home, but usually I'm pretty burned out by the end of the day.
    :sleeping:
    What hours do you work?

MudPumper
    I'm on the 3-12 schedule. I work 12 Hours a day 3 days a week. Yes that's right.....I have 4 days off a week. Needless to say, I love my job.

Froggystyle
    I am in the same boat as you Rich... so to speak.
    I work 6 days, more often 7. Sometimes "work" is going to the river, which is nice, but being engaging and available for that entire period... not to mention completely sober makes it decidedly more "work-like".
    Standard day is starting at 8:00, no lunch, everyone leaves at 5:00. I go work out for a couple of hours and come back to work at 7:00 or so. Work until 9:00 with Audrey here and then go have dinner and go home.
    Weekends, when not working at the river are ususally having appointments with prospective clients or interested parties to see the boat and facilities and working on catchup during the day. We are usually out of here by 7:00 on weekends, but can spend 3-4 hours with each client very, very easily. If a test-ride is in order, it can go much longer... often until dark. Then you clean up the boat.
    This is by far the hardest I have ever worked, including the SEAL teams. It is also the least amount of money I have ever made.

RitcheyRch
    When work my hours are normally 5AM to 1:30 PM

riverbound
    unfortuantely the nature of the business for me is 24/7.